Spektr-UF / WSO–UV consists of a Ritchey– Chrétien T170 telescope. The telescope is composed by the optical system, the structural module and the service complex. The primary mirror unit (PMU) is the main structural element of the telescope. The telescope feeds two main instruments: the Spektr-UF / WSO-UV Spectrographs (WUVS) and the Focal Camera Unit (FCU) for imaging and slitless spectroscopy.